free flash templates
free flash templates menu free css & photoshop templates menu free flash animation

Go Back   free flash templates forum > Free flash templates

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-05-2009, 06:22 PM
anorman
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Transition Time Problem?

In the following header animation (http://www.freenicetemplates.com/fre...mplate/201.htm), I cannot seem to get the transition time to work through the config.xml file. The transitions are unaffected by adding/changing the line as described in the how-to
(e.g. <!-- transition time (in seconds) between two animation screens -->
<transition_time_seconds>5</transition_time_seconds>)

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-05-2009, 08:54 PM
freenicetemplates freenicetemplates is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 507
Default Transition time in flash animation

Hi,
Please, can send the URL where we can see this problem ?
__________________
We are always pleased to read you in our guestbook
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-06-2009, 11:35 AM
anorman
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Url

http://www.evolvingconcept.com/banner201/

This is configured (in the xml config) to transition at 10 seconds.
<transition_time_seconds>10</transition_time_seconds>

You can see that this is happening much faster than this. The value seems to have to have no effect at all.

Thanks for taking a look.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-07-2009, 12:29 PM
freenicetemplates freenicetemplates is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 507
Default Transition time in flash animation

Hi anorman,
You are right. The transition time is in fact only available in flash banner 202.
We'll have to make changes to banner 201.
What transition time between images would you like ?
__________________
We are always pleased to read you in our guestbook
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-07-2009, 12:52 PM
anorman
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Transition time

I am not sure what would be a nice transition time, but I feel that the current transition is incredibly fast for certain applications.

Thanks for looking into it.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-07-2009, 01:44 PM
anorman
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Transition time

Is this something that you will be adding to 201?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-08-2009, 04:43 PM
freenicetemplates freenicetemplates is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 507
Default Transition time in flash banner

Yes. It's something we plan to add soon.
__________________
We are always pleased to read you in our guestbook
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-06-2011, 03:55 PM
Spray
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hi,

I know the post is old, but I'm experiencing the exact same issue as others (well, as Anorman at least!). I was wondering, is there anything new regarding the transition time? Is there anyway I could modify it, or switch the barrier for another one (as I love the template )? Indeed, I have some rather "longer" catchphrases I would like to use, and the current time is barely enough to be able to read them.

Thanks for your work, and for your help,

Seb
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.